Introduction To This Blog

If this is your first check in with my blog OR if I have somehow become successful and you have scrolled back to my first post…welcome!

I, like many people nowadays, have started many blogs. I have tried writing about basically every topic applicable to my life. From starting a fashion blog at the beginning of high school to writing short stories and journal type entries in my later teens, I have had my fair share. None of them have lasted.

It’s Easy To Think It’ll Work On Day One

So what makes this one different? I mean essentially nothing. There is like with any project you start, any blog I have started, any path you take in your life, nothing tying you to it. Though you may think that you will stick to it, technically, there is nothing forcing you to do it. Through sheer motivation, passion, and responsibility you have to pursue your project.

Now I believe that you can truly accomplish anything if you put enough time to it.

Sure maybe it’s a cliche, people always say you can do whatever you want if you set your mind to it.

If you really think about it though, if you are putting in enough effort, the only thing that truly restricts you from achieving your goals is restrictions. When your goal is too strict it is harder to achieve.

If your goal is to become a professional dancer, you can do that with enough time. You may not become a background dancer for your favourite artist, but you can become a professional dancer if you alter your restrictions to fit your reality.

There’s nothing keeping me to writing this blog. I have old previous blog posts that you can dig up where I pledge to continue to post, didn’t happen. So really, what makes this blog any different?

I have adjusted my goals. I have made this blog into something that fits more to my every day life so it not only is something I know I can write every day but something I will enjoy to write everyday. Some other blogs I have had with too vague of themes didn’t last. So what is this blog all about then?

What Is This Blog?

Essentially the goal of this blog is for it to become a sort of testing ground to record various experiments. I want to use this blog to keep track of me trying to achieve my goals for a few reasons.

  1. If I keep a blog and write down my goals and plans, I will be more likely to achieve them.
  2. Keeping a blog tracking my successes and experiments will prove to myself in the future that I can continue to achieve.
  3. Show other people how to stick to and achieve their goals.
  4. I am a freelance writer, so keeping a blog will create a portfolio of sorts.

This blog will have everything from trying to learn new things to tracking my progress on achieving short-term and long-term goals.

Leave a comment